The Board

“As always, it is a case of those who stand for nothing will fall for anything. “

– Kjersti Løken Stavrum

Ole Jacob Sunde

Chairman of the board

Chairman of the Board of Schibsted ASA (since 2002). Founder and Chairman of the Board of Formuesforvaltning ASA (since 2000). Founded Industrifinans Forvaltning ASA in 1983 and was General Manager until 2000. Formerly a consultant with McKinsey & Co. (1980-1983). Various other directorships, including Blommenholm Industrier AS and Museum of Cultural History. Graduate of the Université de Fribourg, Switzerland (1976) and Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, USA (1980).

John A. Rein

Member of the board

John A. Rein is Chairman of Blommenholm Industrier AS (Schibsted ASA’s largest shareholder) and Chairman of Schibsted ASA’s election committee. Mr. Rein was legal adviser to Tinius Nagell-Erichsen for almost twenty years until his death. Former Fellow of the Scandinavian Institute of Maritime Law (1978-1979), Contracts Manager, Conoco, London (1979-1981), associate Wikborg Rein (1981-1984) and partner (1985-2016).

Kjersti Løken Stavrum

CEO and member of the board

CEO and member of the boards of the Tinius Trust and Blommenholm Industrier. Former secretary general of the Norwegian Press Association. Member of the board of Ethical Journalism Network and PEN Norway. Various managerial positions within Norwegian media, incl. editor in Aftenposten, Oslo. Former head of Association of Norwegian Editors in Oslo, board member of International News Media Association (INMA) and director of communications of The Confederation of Norwegian Enterprise (NHO). She has a master’s degree in political science (UiO) and an exec. master of management (BI).

Jon Wessel-Aas

Deputy member of the board

Jon Wessel-Aas is a partner at the law firm Bing Hodneland. Fields of expertise are media, privacy, intellectual property and civil rights law. Admitted to the Supreme Court bar. Bsc. International Relations from London School of Economics & Political Science (1988), Cand. jur. From University of Oslo (1995). Chair of the board of International Commission of Jurists, Norwegian section. Member of the Advisory Council of the Norwegian Centre for Human Rights, University of Oslo. Board member of the Dagbladet Trust.

Karl-Christian Agerup

Deputy member of the board

CEO, Oslotech AS (2010-d.d.). Co founder and General Partner Northzone Ventu- res, (1994-2009). Founder and Managing Director HUGIN AS, (1995-1999). Associate McKinsey & Co., (1991-1993), Engagement Manager (1993-1994). Corporate Planner Millipore Corp., Boston, USA, (1990-1991). Board Member of Aftenposten AS. Massa- chusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Alfred P. Sloan School of Management, Master of Science in Management (1990). Copenhagen Business School, Business Economist/HA (1988).

Anette Novak

Member of the board

CEO of RISE Interactive, has held many leading roles within the Swedish media industry, including editor-in-chief of regional daily Norran. Former Swedish director of the board of World Editors Forum, the Swedish Media Assocation and Swedish public service radio, Sveriges Radio. Currently Vice President of Fojo Media institute and a fellow of The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA). In 2015 Anette lead the Swedish national Media Commission on future media policies, final report delivered in November 2016.